Before the coffee kicks in – Round 3

Some mornings involve lots of fussing. Phoebe is a force of nature and as sweet as Zoe is, sometimes she is a little howler monkey. They have broken my brain and the caffeine isn’t helping yet. So here are some of the marbles rolling around in my skull.

Am I disgruntled or only mildly gruntled?

I should hurl jars of bees at those who displease me.

Why does the cat hang out in the tub?

I like peanut butter on English muffins.

I should never have real power. It would be like giving me the One Ring.

My days of pooping in peace appear to be over.

Am I a good husband?

Will my kids stop loving me one day?

I want a talking animal sidekick.

Will Hagen-Daaz ever make their eggnog ice cream again?

That appears to be all I have. I wish I could go back to bed, but it seems I need to remove a stinky diaper. To battle!

Leave a Reply

