Before the coffee kicks in – Round 2

Let’s return to a previous experiment. I’ve been up for a few hours and my brain is still in a state of pudding. My level of crankiness is on par with a surly marmot. I am on my second cup of coffee. Time to see what I can fart out of my head before caffeine starts to work its magic. I will write as things appear.

My life involves sweeping Play-doh off the floor.

I think the cat is trying Jedi mind tricks on my kids.

Penguins are smarter than some of the people I have to talk interact with.

I wish I had more pumpkin fudge.

Sometimes I wonder if being a daddy is like herding monkeys.

My wife is cute. She may also be the Horseman of War. Go me.

I wish I could play D & D every weekend.

My little girls are beautiful.

Sometimes I wish “Hulk Smash” was an acceptable reaction to things.

Do I give enough hugs?

Do I have enough patience?

I should have an army of skunks. Or at least ducks.

Well, I think I should stop. My thoughts are becoming more coherent. Also, my kids keep trying to escape the play room and run wild. Time to herd monkeys.

 

 

One thought on “Before the coffee kicks in – Round 2

Leave a Reply

